Kindle Fire Informal Poll – Your Opinion is Requested

Okay, I thought I would do something a little different tonight, and conduct my first informal poll with this blog.  It’s also very easy and should take you all of 5 seconds to complete it – the question is, “Are you planning on purchasing / have you pre-ordered the new Amazon Kindle Fire?”

To answer it, just go to the blog’s Facebook page by clicking here or pointing your web browser to http://www.facebook.com/fkbooksandtips and click one of the options I put in for the poll.

For some of the data / anal retentive-types out there (of which I am one on most occasions – after all, I am an accountant in my “real” life) I will stress this poll is clearly an unscientific poll!  However, I am interested to see what the user group thinks as we head into the end of this year and the beginning of next, especially as it relates to the focus of the blog or, my family forbid, I start yet another blog (don’t count on it – six is enough for now).

I’ve already pre-ordered four of the darn things: one for me, and the other three for Christmas gifts.

I’ll let the poll run for a couple of days, then post about the results this weekend.

Thanks!

Michael

 

1 Comment

Filed under Miscellaneous Stuff

One response to “Kindle Fire Informal Poll – Your Opinion is Requested

  1. I pre-ordered my Fire the day it was announced, and am planning on ordering at least one more as a Christmas gift. Maybe two. Can’t wait for it to be released.

Leave a Reply

