The Absolutely Amazing Adventures of Agent Auggie Spinoza

The Absolutely Amazing Adventures of Agent Auggie Spinoza by Steven Stickler is 99 cents today from the Amazon Kindle store, and has received an average user rating of 4 out of 5 stars based on 13 customer reviews.  You can pick up your copy by clicking here or typing in http://amzn.to/JE9vxy into your computer’s web browser.

Category: Young Adult

Here is the book’s description from the Amazon website:

Warning: if you enjoy romantic tales about princesses dressed in pink, DO NOT READ THIS BOOK!

Auggie Spinoza is a ten-year-old boy with a secret: he is a special agent who can travel through time. Now, he finds himself locked in a desperate battle against evil forces trying to change the course of history. To defeat them, Auggie must pursue a dangerous quest to find a set of mysterious clues hidden in the past.

With the help of a clever new friend and advice from a cast of famous characters with names like Jefferson, Darwin, and Plato, Auggie fights to fulfill his destiny and save his world from ruin. Along the way, he learns the importance of thinking clearly and shows the awesome power of a code-breaking, book-loving, time-traveling ten-year-old with a talent for being in the right place at the right time (and doing the right thing).

Fans of Rick Riordan, The 39 Clues, and The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel will delight in this action-packed and thought-provoking adventure through history.

Published Monday – Friday (with an occasional weekend post) this blog, Kindle Books for a Buck or Less, primary focus is on the independent author as there are jewels beyond the “name brand” authors. If you would like to try out the free two-week trial subscription on your Kindle, click here or type in http://amzn.to/kb4abuck into your computer’s web browser. Who knows, you might find a new favorite author!

Download the Free Kindle Books and Tips blog app for your Kindle Fire – for free, of course – by clicking here or type in http://amzn.to/freefireapp into your computer’s web browser.

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Children, Young Adult

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s